2x Ruby Redfort: Hang In There, Bozo & Look Into My Eyes – Lauren Child

Hang In There, Bozo (Ruby Redfort #0,5)

Hang in thereFrån Goodreads: Ruby Redfort: secret agent, detective, thirteen-year-old kid. And now… SURVIVAL EXPERT! It’s not always possible to skip around smelling the roses, ‘cos sometimes you’re too busy gripping onto the cliff edge by your fingernails. But 99 times out of 100 it’s worth hanging in there bozo: just as things get worse so too can they get a whole lot better. In this handy pocket-sized book, Ruby will give you the lowdown on how to survive a bunch if tricky situations. So long as you keep your a cool head, buster, you can make it out there alive...

Det här är en överlevnadsguide. Varken mer eller mindre. Jag medger att det är en väldigt humoristisk överlevnadsguide. Tyvärr räcker det inte för att få det att bli läsning som ger mig något. Några småskratt här och var. Tur att den inte var så lång.

1,5/5 Kajsa Ankor
Betyg 1,5

Look Into My Eyes (Ruby Redfort #1)

Look into my eyesFrån Goodreads: Ruby Redfort is a genius code-cracker, a daring detective, and a gadget-laden special agent who just happens to be a 13-year-old girl. She and her slick side-kick butler, Hitch, foil crimes and get into loads of scrapes with evil villains, but they’re always ice-cool in a crisis.

Efter att ha läst HANG IN THERE, BOZO först så var jag inte speciellt peppad på den här boken. Men omslaget lockade så jag började läsa om den unga, smarta detektiven Ruby Redfort ändå. Boken är rolig och lättläst men aningen för lång. Det tar ganska lång tid innan den kommer igång ordentligt.

Hade jag varit 13 år gammal hade jag älskat den här boken. Det är James Bond som flicka och med en cool butler som side-kick. Vissa såna här böcker kan man gilla även som vuxen men det här är tyvärr inte en sån, i varje fall inte för mig.

2,5/5 Kajsa Ankor
Betyg 2,5

Kommentera

