Give to the Heart: Volume 1 & 2 – Wann

VOLUME 1
Från Goodreads: 
In the far-off distant future, the Earth suffers a cataclysm that destroys modern civilization. Over centuries, human survivors regroup and organize into primitive cities. Three godlike beings arise and oversee the well-being of the world. Lord Ganok rules all waters. Nations prosper – or starve – on his whim. He nourishes farmlands with rainfall or blights entire realms with drought. He can unleash violent storms that level entire cities. Yet, despite all his awe-inspiring abilities, the Water King can’t win the heart of a simple human woman named Sooyi. Lord Ganok quickly learns that the human heart contains more intense storms than he could ever hope to create. Furthermore, Sooyi seeks out a power of her own in order to fulfill an old vendetta…the power to slay the Water King once and for all!

VOLUME 2
Från Goodreads: 
Earth suffers a cataclysm. Three godlike beings emerge to rule over survivors. Lord Ganok controls all waters. He nourishes nations with rain or blights them with drought.Yet, despite his terrifying abilities, the Water King can’t win the heart of the woman Sooyi because the human heart contains more intense storms than even he can create. Furthermore, Sooyi seeks to fulfill a vendetta…and the power to slay the Water King.

Give to the heart

Ta på dig skjortan! Det var meningen som flög genom mitt huvud flest gånger när jag läste de här böckerna. Det var väldigt många halvnakna män som passerade framför mina ögon. Ofta hängde skjortan halvvägs ner över armarna. Hoppas materialet inte är lättskrynklat…

Det här var tyvärr inte böcker i min smak. Illustrationerna är i princip helt i svartvitt. Det kan vara trevligt ibland men den här serien hade mått bra av lite pastelltoner och andra mjuka färger.

Det var inte lätt att ta sig in i handlingen och irritationen växte för varje sida. Hur jag ändå tog mig igenom två volymer vet jag egentligen inte riktigt hur gick till. Förmodligen ville jag veta hur det slutade – något jag redan glömt bort.

Rekommenderas för: De med mycket tid över att lägga på onödiga saker, övernaturliga romantiker eller för den modige som vill överbevisa mig.

1,5/5 Kajsa Ankor för båda böckerna
Betyg 1,5

Kommentera

